Skip to main content

Ontario Parks Partners Bursary Award

Ontario Parks would like to thank the following partners for their contributions which makes the Bursary Program possible:

partner logo
Bushs Beans
partner logo
partner logo
partner logo
The Friends of Sandbanks
The Friends of Rushing River

About the Bursary

The Ontario Parks Partners Bursary was established in 2000 by several Ontario Parks corporate partners to recognize students who excel in their jobs with Ontario Parks.

The $500.00 awards acknowledge the innovation and leadership of young people who work in Ontario’s provincial parks. The funds assist students with costs associated with their education.

The bursary program is open to students who work in all facets of park operations, including maintenance, natural heritage education, office administration and front gate services. Students who demonstrate high levels of customer service, initiative, leadership, volunteerism, and an overall dedication to the Ontario Parks system are suitable for nomination.

Amber Booth AwardThe Amber Booth Award

This award carries special recognition for bursary recipients whose efforts stand out in the areas of health, safety and wellness. The annual winner of the Amber Booth Award is chosen from the year’s roster of bursary recipients.


Bursary nominees must be Ontario residents and returning to secondary or post-secondary school (not necessarily in Ontario). Nominees may be an employee of Ontario Parks, the Stewardship Youth Rangers program, “Friends” organization or other park volunteer group working within a provincial park.

Corporate Partners

Ontario Parks is pleased to work in partnership with private sector companies who fund the bursary program and share our commitment to the protection of Ontario’s natural resources. For further information on how to get involved in the Ontario Parks Partners Bursary program, please contact us.

Nominations and Deadlines

Peers, park visitors or the employee’s supervisor may nominate a student for the bursary program. Please complete the nomination form and submit it to the Park Superintendent or Park Office Manager by Labour Day. Selected nominations will be forwarded to Ontario Parks Main Office for review by the Bursary Committee. Recipients will be notified by November 30.

The Bursary Committee

The Bursary Committee consists of at least five people who are involved with Ontario Parks. There will be one zone manager and one park superintendent who serve for two year periods. Other members will include an Ontario Parks partner representative, a representative of a Friends of Ontario Parks organization, the Ontario Parks partnership coordinator, and/or a representative from the Ontario Parks Board of Directors. The Bursary Committee distributes the awards evenly across the province.

NameWork Location
Jordan ZieseAlgonquin
Sisitha Warnakulasuriya AracAlgonquin
Laura MooreAlgonquin
Olivia BaguleyArrowhead
Emily AyersBass Lake
Emma AnkneyBlue Lake
Emma FullerBon Echo
Hannah SummersBonnechere
Teija OpitzBronte Creek
Alanna BehmChutes
Rachel HumphreyDarlington
Grace HeysEarl Rowe
Georgina PrestonFrontenac
Dayna DuffyHalfway Lake
Lauren BarchKakabeka Falls
Anne BoulangerKettle Lakes
Hudson BlueKillarney
Jenna WhiteKillbear
Graham MutchmorLake Superior
Matthew ThomsonLong Point
Sam NusselderMacGregor Point
Mary HadwenMarten River
Noah LasciMcRae Point
Eric BayfordNagagamisis
Kyra SantinNorthwest Zone Office
Carrie WilliamsonPinery
Mikaela HinzPoint Farms
Mackenzie TaylorPort Burwell
Alex TemplarQuetico
Vanessa CayouetteRené Brunelle
Ceilidh BrennanRushing River
Taylor BishopSamuel de Champlain
Hannah AckermanSandbanks
Emalee RiddellSharbot Lake
Chardon KozakSilent Lake
Joshua KeefeSilver Lake
Rebecca EvansTurkey Point
Alex LeclercVoyageur
Taylor IvesWheatley
Claire CoenenWhite Lake
NameWork Location
Melissa CrawfordKillarney
Tye Lamothe Restoule
Briana ClarkMikisew
Haley WestWakami Lake
Caroline BeddoeMarten River
Amanda KiersnowskiKillbear
Megan VezinaIvanhoe Lake
Lisa HarringtonGrundy Lake
Kelly MakiKakabeka Falls
Josephine RobertsonWhite Lake
Haleigh ConwayNeys
Lauren Differ-SaxbergSleeping Giant
Jamie ThompsonSandbar Lake
Kira KuzemchukBlue Lake
Tyler BlackLake Superior
Wesley HornbyAlgonquin Zone Office
Karly MichaudSamuel de Champlain
Rachel MillerArrowhead
Lina VermeerAlgonquin
Emily GillespieAlgonquin
Jacob ThompsonAlgonquin
Brye McMorranSibbald Point
Savannah DeeFrontenac
McKayla HannBass Lake
Hannah BeachRideau River
Suzanne AllisonSharbot Lake
Colin MurtonBon Echo
Trisha BakerEmily
Emily KnightsBalsam
Brittany WilliamsSandbanks
Mitchell JacksonMain Office
Braydon SissonsWasaga Beach
Dalton CainPort Burwell
Rebecca JonesTurkey Point
Morgan MillerPinery
Nicole BucikBronte Creek
Owen DonkersCraigleith
Drew BowmanWheatley
Douglas HodginsAwenda
Cody BassindaleSelkirk
NameWork Location
Maureen Forrester Neys
Taylor Welbourne Rainbow Falls
Natasha Frank White Lake
Hannah Johnson Sandbar Lake
Mya Van Woudenberg Blue Lake
Ashley Pitton Kakabeka Falls
Calli Vandenbrand Rushing River
Christa Campbell NW Zone Office/Wabakimi
Heather Baehre Silent Lake
Scott McMenemy McRae Point
Madison Merkley Bass Lake
Sara Connelly Charleston Lake
Kristina Ferguson Silver Lake
Brady Rogers Bon Echo
Kurt Scrutton Sharbot Lake
Chelsie Wood Sandbanks
Kianna Mau SE Zone Office
Catherine Graham Darlington
Rachel Kloosterman Main Office
Bryan Brook Port Burwell
Nichole Miles Pinery
Aleksondra Cetera Bronte Creek
Breanne Hart-Ruhl Earl Rowe
Dalton Loveday Rondeau
Edward Brunk Point Farms
Taylor Meadows Rock Point
Michael Borsk Awenda
Kate Little MacGregor Point
Libbey Dresser Nagagamisis
Mallory Solomon Fushimi Lake
Quinn Taylor Oastler Lake
Laura PaskevicsKillarney
Devin LeightonMikisew
Kaylee BarronKettle Lakes
Samantha AndersonGrundy Lake
Athena MintzKillbear
Michaela LeederAlgonquin
Ashton LegrisSamuel de Champlain
Kendra LeeArrowhead
Sean KarnerAlgonquin
Name Work Location
Carrie BeaverSamuel de Champlain
Brooke BinghamMacGregor Point
Maryse BoulayMarten River
Grace Carver-GouletSturgeon Bay
Robyn ConwayAlgonquin
Martin CunninghamMara
Ryan DombroskieBonnechere
Jeffrey DonckPort Burwell
Russell ForrestSibbald Point
Kayley GeberdtThe Pinery
Dylan GimpeljAlgonquin
Darian GriffithsSandbar Lake
Collin HamiltonSharbot Lake
Justin JordensBlue Lake
Hannah KeatingMarketing and Communications
Stéfany LozierFushimi Lake
Taylor MaddenArrowhead
Nathan MallyonRushing River
Samantha McIsaacMcRae Point
Dylan MurdochRestoule
Erica NautaRondeau
Jake O'ConnorNeys
Warren PenneyKillarney
Jennifer PottsBass Lake
Jessica SimmondsAwenda
Davis SpencerEarl Rowe
Lina VermeerChutes
Samantha VisKakabeka Falls
Laura WaltenburyLake St. Peter
Kristiana WilsonWoodland Caribou